But…

From: Spupeng7

To: Richard

Sent: Sunday, September 10, 2006

Subject: Re: the unbearable lightness of not being sure 

Richard,
I will consider it. Meantime, would it be rude of me
to ask, oh gee I feel silly asking this, if I could
include some of our correspondence into my blog?
 
Please say no if you have any reservations whatsoever.
Thanking you again and again
                   John..

===========================================

Spup,

I am reminded of an art installation, attended by John Lennon, 

an exhibition by a young female artist, where the viewer had to go

through a kind of obstacle course and climb to the top of a ladder

and reach precariously to for a card.  Preparing himself for the final

humiliation, John opened the card.  Inside he found a poem that

changed his life. 

The poem was:-                    “Yes”

He asked to be introduced to the artist.  And married her.

I can’t say they lived happily ever after. But always authentic, meaningful

and real.  When John partook of young, adoring, forbidden fruit he was

cast out of the garden for quite a painful time.  Yoko’s other poem

was                                  “No”.

Checked out the blog.  The context means our stuff will fit in well. 

In any discussion there is a bit of role playing – I’m writing to myself

as much as you.  I think it is collaborative art, and the personal is 

often universal. You have my trust and respect. Do your worst. 

Thanks for the provocation.

Richard

One Response to “But…”

  1. Jan Says:

    Goddear!

Leave a Reply

