Sex

Sex is bonding behavior

the young desire it

not understanding how it will transfix them

the rest of us need it

suffer for the lack of it

not understanding that it is

the relationship we desire

Love is the result

sometimes warm and cosy with no end

more often stolen and hoarded

manipulated and controlled

but wonderful none the less

Now mine is gone

my bed is empty but for me

my heart is empty but for hunger

my life is brown about the edges

like last nights rejected food

but my time is my own again

and my dignity depends upon no one but my self

One Response to “Sex”

  1. Carlos Says:

    There is no pain,
    Only sun and wind, and rain!!!

Leave a Reply

