Sea 2002

Sea sweet  sea consume me

wrap me up in your waves

wash me in  your pure salt soul forever

This ship is almost gone now so

can’t you end the misery

Sweet sea she is anothers fool

sweet sea open wide your giant pool

let me sink to bitter depth

out of reach of greedy human net

Along your fishes flank

you run so cool

through monsters tooth

 under submarine and tanker

we know you’ve taken sailors

 since sailors were

so surely now you can

do me this one small favour

Sweet sea consume me

wrap me up in your salt tears

rock me in your endless sway

so that I may never

think of her again

Leave a Reply

